Welcome to my little corner of the world…

07Aug09

I’ve decided to start a blog.

It occurs to me to wonder how many other people have started their blog this way. Maybe even with those exact words. I bet there are statistics out there. People love numbers and comparisons. At least that’s what I think, in my humble opinion. Really that’s what this is all about isn’t it? My Humble Opinion. MHO displayed for all the world to see, hopfully read,¬†comment and criticize as they desire. An audience, literally the size of the world, laid before me while I step onto my soap box.

“Hello world!”

The empty echo is not reassuring.

I sit here wondering what to blog about. What do people read about? What do people want to know? And would anyone want to hear it from me?

Suddenly I feel so small. A single person in a world of billions. Each with their own voice. Each wanting to be heard.

I guess I have just as much a right as anyone to say and write what I feel. About those things that matter most to me, in my little corner of the globe. To speak from the heart whether filled with anger or love.

So what do I want to say?
Why do I want to be heard?

Seems a good place to start.

I’m filled to the brim with thoughts and ideas, concepts and notions, rants and opinions. Each one of them just waiting for their forum.

I care about life and this journey we take while living. The people who are in it and the earth that supports us. I think about the world and where it will go in the coming years with both fear and excitement. I especially care about self-acceptance no matter who you are and what you like, so long as it’s not hurting anyone. I am Wiccan and therefore follow a different way of life than the majority of society. This is both strange and exciting at times. I have a day job that allows me to help the vunerable adults in our society. Providing much needed services while being understaffed and overworked. I have my own business where my creative passions are planted, nurtured and thrive. And I have family and friends that make up the sum of my world whom I love very much.

Each one of those sentances is but the tip of the iceburg. Each one the pinacle of the thoughts, ideas and opinions stacked beneath it. These are what hold me up. The main parts of who I am and what I do, not just for a living, but for life.

I hope folks will stop by to read, listen, and share. I look forward to this new journey. I look forward to hearing what other folks have to say.

Thanks for visiting.

4 Responses to “Welcome to my little corner of the world…”

  1. 1 Adela

    You said it gyrl! Keep blogging, your words are so real and deep, amazing how we are driven by our thoughts. I love what your sharing…YOU:)

  2. 3 Sherry

    I had a feeling of smallness today as well. Earlier this evening we were out for a walk. We came upon the almost full moon, its reflection upon the water. I said it makes me feel so small and so sad for all that we take for granted. Even the moon herself, we assume she will rise again each night…

    I’m so proud of you for not taking your dreams for granted, for planting those seeds and watering them with your passion and creativity. I’m full of admiration for you, my dear.

    xo


Leave a Reply

