Looking for an assistant

25May11

I have a number of charity fashion shows lined up this summer and need someone to help keep me on track.

This person would need to:
– come to planning meetings;
– keep track of the schedule for deadlines, fittings, etc.
– be a sounding board to bounce ideas;
– be an extra set of hands and eyes when fabric shopping; and
– if possible help with sewing.

I’m looking for someone who has a good eye for design and colour. Being able to sew would be a bonus. Being in or near the London area would be most convenient for the assistant.  Flexible hours (evenings and weekends). Events are throughout the summer, with the last one at the end of October.

The shows I’m doing are all charity events (I’m donating my time, designs, and products) so the assistant position is on a volunteer basis.

If you’re interested please contact me with a short blurb outlining your interest and skill set to info@naughtygypsy.com.

Planning meetings are starting at the end of May, 2011 so please email me ASAP.

If you have any questions or require further information please don’t hesitate to contact me. Please forward this note to anyone you think may be interested.

Thanks!

No Responses Yet to “Looking for an assistant”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

